City Pages 2 | Luxury homes in Orlando

Million Dollar Homes in Orlando FL

Volusia County is comprised of three metropolitan areas in the 1,432 square miles. East Volusia is the greater Daytona Beach area; Southeast Volusia is the New Smyrna Beach area; and West Volusia is the Deltona, Deland, and Debary region. West Volusia county is made up of small towns in between Orlando and New Smyrna Beach. Deland is the county seat of West Volusia County.

Volusia County was formed in 1854 with its name being adopted from the community of Volusia. Volusia was a steamboat community with four post offices. These post offices managed the supplies coming through the St. Johns River during the Second Seminole War.

West Volusia County has the best of both “water” worlds. The St. Johns River snakes along the towns on one side, and the ocean is on the other side only25 minutes away. Residents can boat, fish, live on a houseboat, canoe, jet ski, or simply lounge in the sun. In addition, West Volusia county has several natural springs such as Deleon Springs, Blue Springs, Gemini Springs, Juniper Springs, and Alexander Springs.

Deland is a historic town with antique buildings, shops, and homes. Many Orlando commuters live in Debary, Orange City, Osteen, and Enterprise.

In This County

Sorry we are experiencing system issues. Please try again.